Trying to Catch Hepatitis C?

Told you I wasn’t a single issue guy! Lets talk about Animation! :D

I’ve spent most of my professional career as a professional 2D animator – both traditional 2D and digital 2D. I come from a background of pegbars, lightboxes, rostrum cameras, inking, cel paints, 16mm film, Steenbecks, studio lights and dope sheets. Over the years I’ve learned to love Adobe Flash and consider it ‘my backyard’ – its allowed me to create high quality quick turnaround content, like this:

Meet ‘Dennis’ – he’s trying to catch Hepatitis C! I designed, storyboarded and animated this spot for Rubberductions in 2007 using Adobe Flash. I really loved this job, it was the first project that I managed to get off the back of my independant film ‘Mouks’. Everyone from the agency right the way through to the Hep C sufferers who saw the film loved it! Big piles of win all round :D

Leave a Reply

