Life Drawing 14_10_10

Blimey, that’s a bit of a surprise… almost entirely straight drawings from this evening’s Life Class. Not a head worm in sight, and only one slightly meaty hunchback.

I wonder why that was? Perhaps it was because today was a new sketchbook day, or I’m using a pencil that’s not entirely worn down to the nubbin. Who knows. I’m beginning to think about using inks and some sort of nibbed pen instead of the old faithful karismacolor Black pencil crayon. I’ve been in a bit of a quandry as Karismacolor no longer exists (and hasn’t done for some time…) with what to replace my trusted medium with. I’ve just realised that Berol made Karismacolor pencils, so that explains why they disappeared, but I digress. I love dip pen and ink, but its inconvenient and messy unless you are at a drawing board – so what to use for life class? Its a joyous world of discovery! I must get colour into my work somehow, but that’s a longer term goal. I’m circling round the idea of using inks to make tracing vector shapes from the drawings in Illustrator an easier process and colouring digitally, but digital colour? …its just, not right. hmmm… Anyways, read on to see tonights’ selection of images, lower volume this week as I stuck to 15 minute poses to get a more finished picture ->

Don’t forget to click an image to browse through at full size using the left and right arrows above and below the images. Lets have a slideshow as well for posterity. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Life Drawing 14_10_10”

Leave a Reply

