Life Drawing 10-03-11

Etch-stravaganza! Tonight I tried drypoint etching for the entire 2 hour session, in retrospect I should have spent some time warming up in the sketchbook first instead rushing headlong into the main course, but in for a penny in for a pound. I’ve scanned the plates and also uploaded photoshopped mockups of what the prints may look like, but in the real world It’ll be weeks before I get to see what the prints from this session will look like – kinda exciting! Anyways, here’s what came out of tonight – I tried to cram in as many styles as I could from quick sketches to multi-pose stuff. For some reason the last one wouldn’t scan properly so I’ve just left it as is…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Click the thumbnails below for full size images – til next time…

Leave a Reply

