Barry Whale Does A BIG Splash

I wanted to paint the first Barry Whale, but was scared of ruining it, so I knocked out a second 5 min test Illustration last night.

Barry-Whale-Does-A-BIG-Splash

When I proudly showed Daughter #1 my efforts this morning, she loved the test image (because Barry Whale was doing a big splash) and barely noticed the one I took ages doing. Typical.

Big-Splash_CU

So I had a bash painting it with Watercolours and white acrylic highlights. Nice to be flexing the artistic muscles again, I’m enjoying it. Got more plans in the pipeline.

2 thoughts on “Barry Whale Does A BIG Splash”

Leave a Reply

